NAHB Chairman resigns

Press enter to search
Close search
Open Menu

NAHB Chairman resigns

By HBSDealer - 06/23/2020
Chuck Fowke

Chuck Fowke, a custom home builder from Tampa, Fla. is the new chairman of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB).

At the conclusion of the NAHB’s June 19  Spring Leadership Meetings, Dean Mon resigned as chairman of the association. 

According to the NAHB, Mon informed the board of directors that he would be unable to complete the remainder of his term due to personal reasons.

Mon will continue to provide guidance to both NAHB leadership and members going forward. A home builder from New Jersey, Mon was elected NAHB Chairman in January at the International Builders Show in Las Vegas.

Prior to this move, Fowke was serving as NAHB first vice chairman.

His chairmanship will continue through the 2022 International Builders’ Show, Feb. 8-10 in Orlando, Fla.

Immediate Past Chairman Greg Ugalde will continue his duties as past chair during this same time period. Jerry Konter, of Savannah, Ga., will remain second vice chair and Alicia Huey, of Birmingham, Ala., will serve as third vice chair until the next senior officer election at the 2021 Builders’ Show, also slated for Orlando.


Related Topics