Hardwood Manufacturers Association elects new officers

Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber Company is elected president.

The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Company, Inc., Antigo, Wis. as president of the HMA at their National Conference and Expo in Austin, Texas.

Other HMA officers for 2021 are Vice President Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company, Frohna, Mo.; and Executive Vice President Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh.

HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Company, Vicksburg, Miss.; Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Mableton, Ga.; Craig Miller, Battle Lumber Company, Inc., Wadley, Ga.; Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Mountain City, Tenn.; and Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, N.Y.

Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Union City, Indiana, will serve on the executive committee as the immediate past president.

During the conference’s business meeting, HMA members also elected directors. They include:  Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Mableton, Ga.; Richard Buchanan, Granite Hardwoods, Inc., Granite Falls, N.C.; Bruce Dahn, HHP, Inc., Henniker, N.H; Kirby Kendrick, Kendrick Forest Products, Inc., Edgewood, Iowa; and Bucky Pescaglia, MO PAC Lumber, Fayette, Mo.

Newly appointed to the HMA NextGen Leaders Counci, formerly known as the HMA Millennial Council, are: Kaitlyn Wood, Gates Milling, Inc., Gatesville, N.C.; Lindsey DiGangi, Pennsylvania Lumbermens Mutual Insurance Company, Philadelphia; and Patrick Cullinan, Stella-Jones Corporation, Pittsburgh. Miller continues to serve as the council cordinator.

The HMA is a national trade organization, based in Pittsburgh, with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors.