True Value celebrates ‘Best Hardware Stores in Town’

From Annapolis to Zionsville, 13 True Value dealers were honored with a “Best Hardware Store in Town” award from the Chicago-based hardlines wholesaler True Value Company

The winning retailers, selected from more than 4,500 stores, were recognized at an awards ceremony  during the company’s Spring Reunion buying show in Dallas, Texas.

Here are the honorees, in order alphabetical:

  • Akard True Value Hardware – Zionsville, Indiana

  • Caldwell True Value – Caldwell, Idaho

  • Cornell's True Value – Eastchester, New York

  • Dr. Ike’s True Value Home Center – Laredo, Texas

  • Fruita True Value – Fruita, Colorado

  • K&B True Value – Annapolis, Maryland

  • Marv's True Value – Princeton, Minnesota

  • Moore's True Value Hardware – Loxahatchee, Florida

  • Palm Springs True Value Hardware – Palm Springs, California

  • Soli Home Center True Value – Fajardo, Puerto Rico

  • Triangle Building Supplies – Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

  • True Value Hardware Missouri Flat Road – Placerville, California

  • Waters True Value – Wamego, Kansas

Since 2007, True Value Company has honored one retailer from each of its 13 retail regions around the world as a winner of its Best Hardware Store in Town recognition program.

To make the cut for the award, the stores go through a series of selection processes and then the top candidates are narrowed down by the regional managers. Mystery shoppers then visit each selected store to gain a customer's perspective. True Value evaluates each finalist based on physical appearance, product selection, competitive pricing, promotional sales and customer service.

“Our vision is to help every independent retailer be the best hardware store in town and this year’s 13 honorees have certainly achieved that by providing their customers the best service and shopping experiences possible,” said John Hartmann, president and CEO of True Value Co. “They are building relationships that go beyond just selling products— they are partners and supporters of their communities. Congratulations to all of this year’s winners for their commitment to excellence.”