Year by year, the Home Channel Hall of Fame

The year 2004 marked the inauguration of the Home Channel Hall of Fame, with four deserving honorees, including Home Depot founders Bernie Marcus and Arthur Blank, inducted during the Golden Hammer Awards ceremony.

The inaugural Hall of Fame induction ceremony also honored Joe Orgill, chairman of Orgill, and Joe Hardy, founder of 84 Lumber.

Here are the Home Channel Hall of Fame inductees listed in chronological order:

2004: Bernie Marcus, co-founder, Home Depot

2004: Arthur Blank, co-founder, Home Depot 

2004: Joe Hardy, founder, 84 Lumber 

2004: Joe Orgill, Chairman, Orgill Inc.

2005: Dave Hodnik, former Ace Hardware president and CEO 

2006: Mike McClelland, President Emeritus, Do It Best Corp.

2007: Robert Strickland, Chairman Emeritus Lowe’s

2008: Howard Ellsberry, Westlake Ace Hardware

2009: Lyle Heidemann, True Value Co.

2010: Pat Farrah, The Home Depot

2011: Larry Stone, Lowe's Cos.



Login or Register to post a comment.