WDMA hands out a couple of Lifetime Achievement Awards

Left to right: Michael O'Brien, Steve Johnson, Mark Mikkelson, Phil Donaldson

The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) presented two industry veterans with the James C. Krahn Lifetime Achievement Award at last week's Technical and Manufacturing Conference.

Steve Johnson, retired Codes and Regulatory Manager for Andersen Corporation, and Jeff Lowinski, WDMA Vice President of Technical Activities, were honored with an award.

The WDMA gives the award to individuals who have devoted significant time, energy and effort toward creating and achieving the strategic initiatives of WDMA, and who are distinguished in their selflessness and vision for both WDMA and the industry as a whole.

"Steve's ability to bring camaraderie, perseverance, honor and a sense of humor to his work on code and regulatory issues has made presenting this award an honor," said Mark Mikkleson, Director of Corporate Regulatory Affairs for Andersen.

Phil Donaldson, WDMA Chair and Executive Vice President and CFO for Andersen said, "Steve continued to fight for what was right for the company and industry for many years."

Steve Strawn, Director of Codes and Regulatory Activities for JELD-WEN, said "Having almost 50 years of experience within the industry, Jeff's passion and appreciation of the industry made him a partner within the industry and added up to not just one award, but to a lifetime of achievements."

WDMA President and CEO Michael O'Brien added, "Jeff has been an invaluable part of WDMA for decades and played a direct role in many of the most important decisions made by the association. He has been a tireless advocate for our industry and his passion has inspired us."

Login or Register to post a comment.