Rayonier elects new board, post-split

Richard Kincaid, chairman of Rayonier Inc.

Following news this week that Rayonier made its official spinoff of its Performance Fibers business, new boardmembers were selected for both Rayonier Inc. and the newly formed Rayonier Advanced Materials Inc.

“As we anticipated, the quality and experience of our additional new board members are excellent,” said Paul Boynton, Rayonier’s chairman, president and CEO, who is going on to head Rayonier Advanced Materials. “They will provide valuable perspective and counsel to both boards and management teams going forward.”

Going forward, the board of directors for Rayonier Inc. will include Richard Kincaid as chairman, as well as John Blumberg, Governor John Ellis (Jeb) Bush, Dod Fraser, Scott Jones, Senator Blanche Lincoln, V. Larkin Martin, CEO David Nunes and David Oskin.

For Rayonier Advanced Materials, the board will include Paul Boynton as chairman, C. David Brown, II as lead director, DeLyle Bloomquist, Mark Gaumond, James Kirsch, Lisa Palumbo, James Miller, Thomas Morgan and Ronald Townsend.

Login or Register to post a comment.