A. O. Smith names scholarship winners

Falls Church, Va.-based A. O. Smith announced the winners of two $2,500 scholarships for students pursuing plumbing-heating-cooling related studies.

The Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors (PHCC) Educational Foundation administers the scholarship program and is responsible for selecting the award winners. The scholarship program is designed to attract the new talent essential to the future of the plumbing and HVAC industry.

The 2011 scholarship recipients are Katie Burns of Social Circle, Ga., a student at the University of Georgia; and Megan Schroeder of Maple Grove, Minn., a student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

“For eight consecutive years, A. O. Smith has supported the future leaders of the PHCC industry with annual collegiate scholarships. We are proud to sponsor these qualified and talented students in their pursuit of a career within our industry,” said A. O. Smith brand manager David Chisolm.

Login or Register to post a comment.